主题

36万

帖子

109万

积分

论坛元老

积分
发表于 2016-7-11 19:06:55 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
  23. A) It helps her to attract more public attention.

B) It improves her chance of getting promoted.

C) It strengthens her relationship with students.

D) It enables her to understand people better.

24.A) Passively.

B) Positively.

C) Skeptically.

D) Sensitively.

25. A) It keeps haunting her day and night.

B) Her teaching was somewhat affected by it.

C) It vanishes the moment she steps into her role.

D) Her mind goes blank once she gets on the stage.

M: So, Claire, you’re into drama!

W: Yes, I have a master’s degree in drama and theatre. At the moment, I’m hoping to get onto a Ph. D program.

M: What excites you about drama?

W: Well, (23) I find it’s a communicative way to study people and you learn how to read people in drama. So usually I can understand what people are saying even though they might be lying.

M: That would be useful.

W: Yeah, it’s very useful for me as well. (24)I’m an English lecturer, so I use a lot of drama in my classes such as role plays. And I ask my students to create mini-dramas. They really respond well. At the moment, I’m hoping to get onto a Ph. D course. I’d like to concentrate on Asian drama and try to bring Asian theatre to the world’s attention. I don’t know how successful I would be, but here’s hoping.

M: Oh, I’m sure you’ll be successful. Now, Claire, what do you do for stage fright?

W: Ah, stage fright! Well, many actors have that problem. I get stage fright every time I’m going to teach a new class. The night before, I usually can’t sleep.

M: What? For teaching?

W: Yes. I get really bad stage fright. (25) But the minute I step into the classroom or get onto the stage, it just all falls into place. Then I just feel like: Yeah, this is what I mean to do. And I’m fine.

M: Wow, that’s cool!

预览三道题各选项,提到her relationship with students, her teaching, get on the stage等表达,由此推测对话可能与老师教学相关。