109万

积分

论坛元老

积分
发表于 2017-9-14 21:04:47 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

0288b7df26d11aeaa2a17c4e6580a60204.jpg

0288b7df26d11aeaa2a17c4e6580a60204.jpg

8.ONCE一旦
        Used to indicate that something has only been true since the occurrence of something else.用来表示在某物出现之后才发生的情况。
        I only started to seriously rethink my life once I graduated college. 大学毕业之后,我才开始认真反思自己的生活。
        Once I actually started going to museums, I realized that I really liked them. 当我真的去过图书馆,我意识到我很喜欢它们。
        I don’t know how Jared is so charismatic. Once he starts a trend, everyone else quickly follows.我不知道为什么杰瑞德这么有魅力,一旦他开始做某件事,其他人就会跟随他。
        9.IF如果
        Can be used to set up a condition in a hypothetical situation.可以用在假设情况下设置条件。
        I’ll scratch your back if you scratch mine. 如果你抓我的背,我就会抓你的背。
        If something’s bothering you, don’t hesitate to tell me. 如果有什么事情让你感到烦恼,你尽管告诉我。
        The conjunction “if” can be emphasized with the word “even.”连词“if”也可以用“even”来强调。
        I wouldn’t tell you his secret even if you begged me. 即使你求我,我也不会把他的秘密告诉你。
        Even if I’m having a bad day, I try to be nice to people. 即使这一天我过得并不好,我也尝试着对其他人好一点。
        10.AS IF好像
        Can be used to mean something like “pretending that something were true”可以用来表示“假装某事是真的”
        He treats me as if I were his sister, not his girlfriend. 他对我就像对姐姐一样,而不是像对待他的女朋友。
        Don’t try to lecture me as if you actually knew what you were talking about. 不要试图说教我,就好像你知道你在说什么一样。
        You tend to brush most things off as if they’re no big deal.你什么都不在乎,就好像他们不是大事儿一样。
        11.LIKE像…一样
        Can be used as an alternative to “just as.” Can be emphasized by the word “just.”可以用作“just as”的替代品。也可以用“just”来强调这个词。
        I did the dishes like you told me to. 我按照你告诉我的方法做了菜。
        The dish that was served looked just like it did in the menu. 这道菜看起来和菜单上一样。
        Can also be used as an informal alternative to “as if”可以用作“as if”的非正式替代词
        Sometimes I feel like Keira ignores me on purpose. 有时候我觉得凯拉故意不搭理我。